Roster Moves

Last night I half-hearted mentioned Kam Mickolio’s callup, but some more activity went on today that needs mentioning. For the sake of time, all the links are from O’s.com.

          About the move Olson said all the right things.

“It’s just something that takes experience — a lot of repetition and muscle memory,” Olson said. “I feel like the more I go out there and do it, the better I’m going to get. I think this is going to be good for me to get down there and get a couple starts, and hopefully, gain some momentum for the end of the year.

“It’s a long season, and everybody has their ups and downs. It’s just one of those things you’ve got to work through and hopefully get better at and hopefully, I think, it just makes you a better person after what you go through.”

         With a fat 6.38 ERA, the move isn’t a shocker. Surprised to see Liz back, perhaps he’ll be a    slightly improved version of what we saw a month ago.

  •         Kam Mickolio got_the_call_to_Baltimore to fill the injuried George Sherrill’s spot. Apparently Kam had some good stuff last night. I can’t judge because I missed it.
  •      Red Sox Manager Terry Francona reached out to George Sherrill after hearing about his trip to the disabled list. I guess that could be label as classy.
Leave a Reply

