I love ESPN

I do in this case. I can’t watch the first game today thanks to FOX’s ironhanded strangle hold on Saturday day games and I hadn’t thought about checking the score. While I was watching so NFL pre-Draft talk, they cut in saying “The Chicago White Sox’s John Danks has a no-hitter…and a perfect game through 5 inning against the Orioles.”

“Just great.” I thought. This is where it all catches up with us. No hit…perfect game…the sweet little ride of a season we’ve had ends here. What’s the one rule about no hitters? You don’t talk about the fact one is going on until either the first hit happens or  until the no-hitter is complete. Full of dread, I pull up Gameday and see “Adam Jones, single”

No hit over. Thanks very much ESPN.

Leave a Reply

