Burres wins 5 spot!

Didn’t see this coming, but saw it on Camden Chat today. Brian Burres is 5th starter and Matt Albers will start in the pen. I don’t think this will last too long. I remember well Burres’ starts last season. He’d do ok for a few innings and things would often run afoul in the 4th or 5th inning. He did have his moments, but this move might be buying more time for Albers by letting him tuned up in the pen or maybe Trembley thinks Burres is better. I don’t, but it doesn’t matter since I don’t manage the Baltimore Orioles.

The set rotation

The Ace- Jeremy Guthrie

No. 2- Daniel Cabrera (who pitched like No. 2 last season)

3 spot- Adam Loewen

fooooouuuuurrrrrrr sssppppppppooooottttttttttt- Steve Trachsel (with whom an inning is like an eternity)

5- Brian Burres, take bow.

Camden Chat also has the announced bullpen up. Check it out, there’s no surprises really except Rock Cherry magically got hurt a week ago and got DLed. I demand Rocky Cherry in the pen! It’s a good read, but its Friday, I’m hungry and ready to….well, do what we do on Friday nights.

2 Responses

  1. “ready to…well, do what we do on Friday nights.”

    Put on a thick pair of Beer Goggles and chase Vegas barflies? Check!

  2. It’s 1:30 in the morning and I just got home, so I was wearing the googles tonight. I love Friday. God, I should go to bed.,

Leave a Reply

