Jeter exorcism

Things look alittle different don’t they? I though things were looking stale, so in a salute to Andy MacPhail who did the right thing and blew up the O’s, I blew up the old look.  

I’ve received a few complaints from a few of you all (and Heath) about the fact that my header had Derek Jeter’s face on the scoreboard.It’s all quite valid, Derek Jeter’s image should be nowhere on this blog unless he’s crying tears of defeat.  I’ve been meaning to change it for awhile, but didn’t get around to it. Having done alot today (I really have, I’m patting myself on the back right now) I figured I should tackle this header once and for all. First, I tried to keep the older header and mark out Jeter’s face. Sadly, Wordpress doesn’t take altered images on headers. So I had to find a new picture. I think it’s sharp. It’s fixing to be a new season for a new team, might as well fresh up the blog for 2008. Anyway It’s Saturday night and I need to get going. Enjoy the Jeter-free Oriole Central.  

One Response

  1. I like it! The Great Jeter Purge of 2008!

Leave a Reply

