Patterson back?

Corey Patterson could come back to the O’s next season. At the end of the season, I thought this was laughable…now it sort of seems likely. I’d rather not have this happen. Hopefully, the team can acquire Adam Jones or another top notch young CF via trade. But that may not happen this offseason. I’m being to think that Bedard will not traded this offseason, but rather maybe around the trading deadline during the season.

If it comes down to it, I’d rather have Corey Patterson in center instead of Jay Payton. Patterson has all the tools…he’s had them for years….he just can’t get together. His defense is great. He plays top notch defense. If his offense could permit to play everyday, he’d win a Gold Glove. But he goes through such epic offensive droughts that he gets benched for stretches. So if Corey returns with maybe a 1 year deal with an option for a 2nd, so be it. I’d rather see a full commitment to a rebuild. Bringing back Corey Patterson is not part of that. Hey, maybe he’ll finally get together, I’m sure the Cubs fans thought that too before them traded him to us for a jug of mead and jar of pickled peaches. If we’re going to suffer through rebuild years, let me suffer with players who are young and I know will better…..I’m not sure Patterson will. But hey, who knows.

*I hate the BCS and this game is evidence why. How come out of all the BCS bowls, there was only 1 good game. The only good one was the one I thought would be bad, KU and VT. Once again, the Buckeyes get to the championship game and choke. The game’s not over, but the LSU fans over here have silenced the few Buckeyes. For the record, I don’t have a dog in this fight. I want to root for one of them…but eh, neither one of them do it for me. Halftimes almost over, so eh, better get back and watch the rest of this “game.”

Leave a Reply

