Merry Christmas

Just like the rest of you, it’s been a busy month for me….factor that in with the lack of news and that’s why I’ve been absent. Anyway, I’ll be back in a day or two with posting.

So until then a few tips

-Understand that cussing at traffic does not magically make them speed up. I waited until the last minute to get a few gifts. I was out today on Woodruff, the busiest road in Greenville and it was getting ugly. I was mad at the slow flow of traffic, but suprisingly all the words I had to tell the cars in front of me to speed up and the lights to turn green didn’t work. It probably won’t work for you.

-Usually gift buying on clearance racks are bad ideas. I went to buy a few gift cards at some clothing stores today and the clearance racks are magnets for me. There’s usually something good on there….but usually one good thing. What you might like, might not work for others. Members Only jackets are bad ideas…I saw a woman today buy 2 of them. She told the cashier they were coming back in style. I didn’t want to tell her, but they were never in style. Hey, I found some good hoodies for 5 bucks, teams that play nowhere near here (Angels, Islanders, Mariners) but that was the only good thing on the rack, unless visions of 4XL sweater vests, baby blue blazers with white stripes, or sweat pants dance in your heads.

-Don’t buy stuff on your Christmas list. My Dad does this….he makes a list and then buys stuff on it. I got the call today that he bought something today that I bought him already. I’m tempted on my way there to buy several desk fountains out of spite tonight.

-Drink plenty of egg nog. It’s only around two months a year and it mixes well.

-Feliz Navidad is a wretched song.

Anyway, enjoy the holidays and I’ll be back in a day or two.

Leave a Reply

