O’s win again

Without Miggi, the O’s won their 3 straight game and have improved to 3-1 under interim manager Dave Trembley. So far so good, but before Trembley is proclaimed the next Earl Weaver, let’s give him a month. I like what I see from him thus far, but right now he’s still in the honeymoon period. Sam’s gone and apparently the clubhouse is happier. I want to see how things go when the team drops 4 or 5 in a row and how things go then.

At this point, I’d rather have Trembley manage for an undetermined amount of time. At least a month, but rather the rest of season. At season’s end, evaluate him and then go from there. I don’t want Dusty Baker, Jerry Manuel, and all because they are name managers. I don’t want a name or a retread. I want a fresh face or someone proven to come in here with a fire in his belly. Is Trembley that guy? We’ll have to wait and see. But simply hiring a manager because he’s a household name would be a mistake.

One Response

  1. I think Trembley should be given a legitimate shot
    at this job.At the present time his running offense
    is doing great,sooner or later the odds are he will be on the bad end of this skein.

    Give him till Sept & see what transpires,for me will
    the answer be in what Macphail gives him for help.
    Plus he must put wins over all,I hope Trembley
    makes it.

Leave a Reply

