Merry Christmas… I got you a present

Hope every one is having a merry one. I just got back from the parents’ house and had a good one myself. Christmas isn’t as huge of deal to me as it used to be. When I was a kid, there were two weeks of school that I got off, plenty of presents, the fact that I didn’t have to buy presents, and I didn’t have to work then. So as I’ve gotten older, it’ s not as special as it used to be. I know when the day that I have a family of my own, it’ll be different, but at last check I don’t think I have any kids or a wife. But this was a good Christmas. It was fun getting together with the family and getting some gifts. Some cool gifts of note.. the Eddie Murray Cooperstown Collection bobblehead, THE classic O’s hat (black, orange AND white), and an awesome O’s cartoon bird’s face t-shirt (which I’m wearing right). I’m not going to bore you with any of my awesome gifts. BUT I will give a present of my own.

I credit myself in being pretty down with all the Orioles blogs out there, but I found a damn good one today that I had never seen.

http://oriolepost.blogspot.com

Check it out, I highly recomend it.

Now it’s off to the couch with me, where I’ll watch football, read my new books, and play with all the new toys that Santa gave me.

Leave a Reply

