A li’l o’ this and a li’l of that

Sorry about the last post. Somehow it got cut off when I was publishing. What was cutoff was the fact that Mets invested all this money to get to the series and they get knocked in seven games by the Cards, the same Cards who limped into the postseason on the very last day.

Anyway, the Cards and Tigers are all knotted up at one game apiece. Was that pinetar on Kenny Roger’s palm last night? I think it was because dirt doesn’t stain. The fact remains though that after Rogers washed his hand after the 1st, he proceeded to pitch 7 more strong innings. I hold to my Tigers win in six.

Not much in the news for the O’s, but I had an awesome football weekend. I scored free tickets to the Chatanooga/Furman game this past Saturday. It’s 1-AA ball, but it was a great game. Furman won in overtime 28-22 after picking a pass off and then scoring on their first play. Football’s great and it’s even better in person and in great seats.

Speaking of free tickets, one of my friends owed me a few bucks and instead of cash I got a ticket for the NC State/Clemson game, which is almost better than cash. So on November 11th, I’ll be literally chilling (it should be cold) in the upperdeck (cold) watching the Tigers. The same Tigers who smacked down Georgia Tech 31-7. James Davis and CJ Spiller are the best 1,2 running punch in college football. Davis had 211 yards and 2 TD, while hurt and Spiller had 116 yards on the ground and a sweet 50 yard TD reception. Man, does that missed Extra Point against Boston College hurt right now.

Remaining managerial picks

Oakland- Ron Washington

Washington- Terry Pendleton

San Franciso- Bruce Bochy

Texas- Trey Hillman

San Diego- Bud Black

In the coming weeks I may be a little scarce. I’m preparing to move and it’s the busy time at work, so since it’s almost the offseason….I don’t think it’s a huge deal