Football is BACK

The O’s are in Oakland this weekend, making me question whether it’s worth staying up to 1 or 1:30 in the morning to watch Todd Williams blow a game at the cost of my sleep. For the record, I missed the game last night. Hayden Penn starts tomorrow, so adjust your schedules accordingly.

Changing gears completely. today is one of the greatest days of the year. College football is back in full swing. It started on Thursday and I caught some of the South Carolina/Missisippi State game…but I hate the University of South Carolina and their smug coach Steve Spurrier, I didn’t pay attention much since they were winning. If you ever have the chance to go to Columbia, pass. The only reason this is South Carolina’s capitol city is because it’s in the middle of state. Today though, the Clemson Tigers start their season against the Mighty Florida Atlantic. I’m expecting a good season for the Tigers. Last season was tough lossing 4 by a combined 14 points. I’m excited about having James Davis in the backfield and that defense….oh boy.

I’ve learned though with the Tigers that they’ll start hot and win 4 games and then lose 3 heartbreakers or vice versa. So while I’ve read on some sites that Clemson has a chance to win the ACC, I’m not getting my hopes up. I’ve heard that before, but I think this the best team they’ve had in Death Valley in years.

These are the gravy days of sports. The baseball season is winding down, college football has kicked up, and the NFL will soon too. Good times, my friend, goooood times.

Leave a Reply

