I’m still here

It’s been a busy week, sorry about the lack of posting. Next week I’ll get back to normal.

Just a few quick bits…

According to the Sun, the Boston Red Sox have interest in Javy Lopez with the GREATEST CATCHER EVER IN HISTORY…THE Jason Varitek is out at least 4-6. I think Javy passes waivers easily and thus will pass a very bad signing.

Other Orioles who I think could pass through waivers

Bruce Chen, Todd Williams, Russ Ortiz (surprise there, huh?), maybe Conine (due to that option he has) and perhaps Millar.

Bruce Chen, who actually had a decent outing last time out, will start again Friday against the Yanks. Chen goes against the aging Randy Johnson. Johnson handcuffed the O’s last time out, I’m hoping he lasts as long as Russ Ortiz does though.

I’ll have my pictures from Turner Field up soon. Used an old camera so I’ve got to scan the pictures and haven’t had much time.

Leave a Reply

