I went to ballgame and saw a massacre…teaser.

How fitting on Bat Day at Turner Field, the Mets used their bats and spanked the Bravos. El Duque gave up 3 hits over 8 innings and drove in two runs. Meanwhile, Tim Hudson looked a lot like the same Tim Hudson when I saw him pitch against the O’s. Carlos Beltran hit a pair of homeruns and the Mets applied a shameful smackdown on the Braves. The free bats were cool. I’ll have more tomorrow and I’ll have a ton of pictures in a day or two. Maybe I’ll ever explain why the Denny’s in Commerce, Georgia is the worst place I’ve ever ate at.

*The O’s lost a slugfest with the Chi-Sox in Jason Johnson’s debut (baaaad day, he’s going back to Bowie), 13-11. sigh.

*I’ve been tinkering with the site’s lay-out, so bear with me.

Leave a Reply

